Rutgers Logo Rutgers University
Eagleton Institute of Politics
Eagleton Institute of Politics

Faculty/Staff



If you have questions about: Please contact:
Press/media inquiries Kathy Kleeman
kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8717
Education programs/Eagleton Fellowships/Undergrad
 Associates
Sarah Kozak
skozak@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8760
Public Events Randi Chmielewski
randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8455
Gifts to Eagleton Jennifer Bognar
jbognar@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8262
Rutgers-Eagleton Poll/Center for Public Interest Polling Ashley Koning
akoning@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8940
Center for American Women and Politics Kathy Kleeman
kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8717
Center on the American Governor John Weingart
john.weingart@rutgers.edu; 848-932-8386
RU Voting/Youth Political Participation Program Elizabeth Matto
ematto@rci.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8017
Use of Eagleton Building (Wood Lawn) Michael Soga
soga@eagleton.rutgers.edu; 848-932-8086

Eagleton Faculty Members, Center/Program Directors,
Adjunct Faculty, Staff and Visiting Associates

Faculty/Staff

Ruth B. Mandel, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8770 | ruth.mandel@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Director, Eagleton Institute of Politics; Board of Governors Professor of Politics; and Senior Scholar, CAWP
     
John Weingart - (848) 932-8386 | john.weingart@rutgers.edu | bio
Associate Director, Eagleton Institute of Politics and
Director, Center on the American Governor (CAG)

Sayu Bhojwani, Ph.D. - sayu@newamericanleaders.org | bio
Visiting Scholar, EPID

Jennifer Bognar - (848) 932-8262 | jfbognar@rutgers.edu | bio
Senior Development Specialist

Debra Borie-Holtz, Ph.D. - (848) 932-2968 | dbholtz@rutgers.edu | bio
Special Projects Manager, ECPIP
 
Susan J. Carroll, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8364 | scarroll@rci.rutgers.edubio | C.V.website
Professor of Political Science; Senior Scholar, CAWP
 
Randi Chmielewski - (848) 932-8455 | randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Manager, Outreach and Special Projects

Benjamin Clapp - (848) 932-8078 | dbclapp@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Multimedia and Building Services Assistant

Danielle Cohen - (848) 932-8366 | dlcohen@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Events Coordinator
 
Kelly Dittmar, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8314 | kdittmar@rci.rutgers.edu | bio | C.V.website
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Rutgers-Camden; Scholar, CAWP
 
Joseph V. Doria, Jr., Ed.D. - joseph.doria@rutgers.edu | bio
Adjunct Faculty

Michael DuHaime - bio
Adjunct Faculty

John J. Farmer, Jr.
University Professor; Faculty Associate
   
David Greenberg, Ph.D. - davidgr@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Associate Professor of History, Journalism and Media Studies; Faculty Associate

Chelsea Hill - (848) 932-8179 | cfh33@scarletmail.rutgers.edu | bio
Project Research Assistant, CAWP

Brendan L. Keating - (848) 932-8203 - blkeating@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Program Coordinator, YPPP
 
Kathy Kleeman - (848) 932-8717 | kleeman@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Senior Communications Officer
 
Ashley Koning, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8940 | akoning@rutgers.edu | bio
Interim Director, Rutgers-Eagleton Poll, ECPIP
 
Sarah Kozak - (848) 932-8760 | skozak@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Senior Administrative Assistant

Richard Lau, Ph.D. - ricklau@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Professor of Political Science; Faculty Associate

Audra Lubiak - (848) 932-8121 | alubiak@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Research Project Coordinator, CAWP

Colleen Martin - (848) 932-8018 | colleen.martin@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Administrative Assistant and Database Manager
 
Elizabeth C. Matto, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8017 | ematto@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Assistant Research Professor; Director, YPPP
 
Peter J. McDonough, Jr. - mcdonough@oldqueens.rutgers.edu | bio
Vice President of External Affairs, Rutgers University; Adjunct Faculty
 
Gloria Minor - (848) 932-8750 | gminor@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Secretarial Assistant

Gary Moncrief, Ph.D. - gmoncri@boisestate.edu | bio
Consulting Scholar, State Government and Politics
 
Gilda Morales - (848) 932-8693 | gilda.morales@rutgers.edu | bio
Project Manager, Information Services, CAWP

Maggie M. Moran - bio
Adjunct Faculty

Andrew Murphy, Ph.D. - armurphy@polisci.rutgers.edu | bio
Professor of Political Science; Faculty Associate
   
Susan Nemeth - (848) 932-8593 | gsnemeth@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Director of Development, CAWP
   
Sasha Patterson, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8809 | sashap@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Program Manager, NEW Leadership, CAWP
 
Linda Phillips - (848) 932-8533 | liphilli@rutgers.edu | bio
Unit Computing Specialist
 
Gerald M. Pomper, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8118 | gpomper@scarletmail.rutgers.edu | bio | website
Board of Directors Professor of Political Science (Emeritus)

Kira Sanbonmatsu, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8798 | sanbon@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Professor of Political Science; Senior Scholar, CAWP

Nisa Sheikh - (848) 932-8566 | nisa.sheikh@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Program Coordinator, CAWP

Kristoffer Shields, Ph.D. - (848) 932-8467 | kshields@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Historian and Program Manager, CAG
  
Jean Sinzdak - (848) 932-8781 | sinzdak@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Associate Director, CAWP

Robert L. Smartt - bio
Advisor, CAG
  
Michael Soga - (848) 932-8086 | soga@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Coordinator of Facilities and Events
  
Debbie Walsh - (848) 932-8799 | walsh@eagleton.rutgers.edu | bio
Director, CAWP
 
Thomas R. Wilson - bio
Adjunct Faculty
  
Shari Yeager - (848) 932-8308 | syeager@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Business Manager
   
Yolanda Zraly - (848) 932-8591 | yolab@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Accounting Specialist
    
Cliff Zukin, Ph.D. - zukin@rci.rutgers.edu | bio
Professor of Public Policy (Emeritus); Senior Advisor, ECPIP


Visiting Associates

Visiting Associates at the Eagleton Institute of Politics are individuals with extensive backgrounds in New Jersey public life who volunteer to share their perspectives with graduate and undergraduate students participating in classes and other programs at the Institute. They also assist Eagleton in considering ways in which the Institute can best foster enhanced public understanding and discussion of politics and government.  
   Richard H. Bagger - bio
 
Nancy H. Becker - bio
 
Roger A. Bodman
- bio
 
B. Thomas Byrne, Jr. - bio

Caroline Casagrande

Henry A. Coleman - bio
 
Loredana Cromarty - bio
 
Joseph V. Doria, Jr. - bio
 
Michael DuHaime - bio
 
Dale J. Florio
- bio
 
Douglas Forrester - bio

Caren S. Franzini - bio

Gail B. Gordon - bio

John P. Hall, Jr. - bio
 
Joyce Wilson Harley - bio
 
Harold L. Hodes - bio
 
Heather Howard - bio

Jane M. Kenny - bio

Karen J. Kessler - bio

Greta Kiernan - bio
 
 

Herbert C. Klein - bio
 
Anastasia Mann - bio

Maggie M. Moran - bio
 
Michael Murphy - bio
 
Thomas M. O'Neill - bio

Ingrid W. Reed - bio
 
Richard W. Roper - bio

Ginger Gold Schnitzer - bio

Andrew P. Sidamon-Eristoff - bio
   
Robert L. Smartt - bio
 
Candace L. Straight - bio
 
Richard T. Thigpen - bio
 
Michele Tuck-Ponder - bio
 
Jennifer Velez - bio

William Waldman - bio

Melanie L. Willoughby - bio
 
Thomas R. Wilson - bio